Whorled View

January 22, 2008

Online Quiz: Who would you vote for?

Filed under: Politics — lullabyman @ 10:31 pm

Try this: http://minnesota.publicradio.org/projects/ongoing/select_a_candidate/poll.php?race_id=13

I did this. Boy the results sure came out wacky the first time … not at all what I expected. I figured it was because I didn’t really differentiate “feel strongly” vs. “not too important”. So I went back and weighted my answers like I should have the first time. Also if I was undecided I put “not too important” even though the issue was important to me, because I figured it was better to not have that issue factored in if I was undecided on it.

I think it must throw out anything you assign “not too important” because my results were very blocky into 3 groups, as if I didn’t provide enough votes. Anyway here’s what they came out:

1st place 3-way tie: Romney, Hunter, or McCain

2nd place 3-way tie: Giuliani, Huckabee, Clinton (yeah, weird … Clinton!)

last place Edwards, Gravel, Kucinich, Obama, Paul.

Interesting if you look at the results of everyone’s overall votes, until you realize – it’s an NPR website. Duh! Would you expect anyone else but Obama and Edwards to lead the votes. No wonder “Iraq” is the highest rated issue.

Anyway … very cool. Take the test, make sure you weight your answers right (assign “not important” to the one’s your not sure about so it isn’t used).

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

